Home > Uncategorized > Goodbye, My Two Shekels, hello, Richard’s Two Shekels

Goodbye, My Two Shekels, hello, Richard’s Two Shekels

Meet Richard’s Two Shekels.

Someone registered the domain name My Two Shekels. And since I prefer .com names, I decided to change the name of this blog to something unique.

Of course, “My Two Shekels” is a Christian pun of the famous saying “My Two Cents”, when a person wishes to give their opinion.

Granted, a shekel isn’t technically a cent: it’s the Israeli equivalent of a dollar. The Israeli equivalent of a cent is an agora: 100 agorot (agora in the plural form) equals 1 new shekel. After discussing it with my wife, I felt that Richard’s Two Shekels had a far better ring to it than My Two Agorot.

Enjoy, and be encouraged and blessed.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

