Home > Uncategorized > My plans for Lent

My plans for Lent

No, I’m not Catholic and I didn’t throw beads at topless women during Mardi Gras, but I look at Lent as a time of spiritual growth. So, for Lent, with the exception of a belated birthday dinner at a nearby Chinese restaurant, I will be giving up second helpings. I may also blog about it so that readers can track my progress.

Yes, meanwhile I still will blog about Daniel and Acts as part of my Bible reading.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

