Home > Uncategorized > My Bible reading: in the Psalms and finished up Galatians

My Bible reading: in the Psalms and finished up Galatians

I’ve been convicted lately of my pace. the other day, I got behind due to being very busy and being a procrastinator and read three days’ worth in a single day. Not good. In Bible reading, you never want to sacrifice quality for quantity.

Let’s consider: having devotions and reading the Bible is God’s private time with you. I am reminded of that Point of Grace song “Dying To Reach You” and how God wants to have a relationship with us. When we read His Word, that is His way of communicating with us. The Bible is His love letter to us.

So, the best solution is to take small sips and read the Bible at a pace where you can truly comprehend and apply what you are reading. I know some are able to read 20 chapters a day, but I’m not there yet.

And I still need to discipline myself to read first thing in the morning.

So, I’ve been in the Psalms and in Galatians. As always, Psalms was very encouraging about leaving things up to God while Galatians gave me a lot to think about today when it comes to making sure your ego is kept under control.

Isn’t it so fitting that so often when you feel like not reading the Bible but do so anyway you find something huge to help you throughout your day?

Richard Zowie has been a Christian for 29 years and is still learning day-by-day. Post comments here or e-mail him at richardstwoshekels@gmail.com.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

