Home > Uncategorized > Another successful day of reading the Bible

Another successful day of reading the Bible

Got up this morning, took a shower and then returned back to my bedroom and read passages from Isaiah and Hebrews.

Wouldn’t it be great to make a habit out of this? I thought.

Indeed, it would. To start off each day reading the Bible is a wondrous accomplishment. Still, I expect many battles along the way. Satan hates Christians and wants to throw as many obstacles as possible into their paths. A person said if you are having an easy time living as a Christian, then Satan must not be too worried about you. No ego intended, but I think that’s a good statement.

So now, as I read and am caught up, I relax and focus on reading what God’s Word says and thinking of how I can apply it to my life each and every day.

As I read now, there is so much that is difficult to process since it has, sadly, been years since I’ve read through the entire Bible. I trust that in future readings the passages won’t seem as daunting.

Richard Zowie has been a Christian for 29 years. Post comments here or e-mail them to richardstwoshekels@gmail.com.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

