Home > Uncategorized > Another successful day reading the Word

Another successful day reading the Word

Almost done reading Isaiah. Will complete that in a week or so. Read Isaiah 53 today. Also will be finishing Hebrews in about a week. Had a short chapter in Hebrews today but decided against reading an extra one. The whole quality-versus-quantity thing, you know.

I woke up at 8:30 a.m. to go to work at 10 a.m., and when I got up, I toyed with sleeping until 9 a.m. But I nixed that idea when I realized I would not have enough time to take a shower and get ready and read the Bible. Small victory again.

Post comments here or e-mail them to richardstwoshekels@gmail.com.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

