Home > Uncategorized > Church, Bible reading, this blog and, well…

Church, Bible reading, this blog and, well…

Went to church last night. Had to walk there since I did not have the family van readily available. No problems: I walked the mile to church in about 15 minutes. Great exercise. It seems that every time you have to make a strong effort to attend church it ends up being well worth it. Bible study and then a chat with a few people. I obtained the name of the lady who runs the church’s library ministry, so Lord willing, I will be able to serve there in a small capacity soon…

…Finished reading Isaiah today, and in chapter 65 was the passage where the Left Behind story teaches that the unsaved during Christ’s Millennial Reign will have 100 years of life to accept Him. If they are unsaved on their hundredth birthday, they will die. Time will tell if this is accurate.

Read through Hebrews’ Faith Hall of Fame and saw that Samson and Sarah were there. Samson I remember from a past reading, Sarah’s presence in the HOF was a surprise. You know Samson: the cocky strongman who allowed his hair to be cut off and was left to the brutality of the Philistines. I wonder if his faith involved his belief that once his hair grew back his strength would return? Hard to say. I also imagine Sarah’s faith was in her belief she would indeed eventually give birth to a son in her old age, even after she took her eyes off God and allowed her husband Abraham to sleep with Hagar, her maid…

…As far as this blog goes, I think I have found a theme that’s good for now. Someday I hope to redesign this blog to make it far more unique. In the meantime, I will post when I have something to say rather than putting something up on a daily basis.

As always, comments are welcome. Post them here or drop me a line at richardstwoshekels@gmail.com.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

