Home > Uncategorized > Catching up on Bible reading

Catching up on Bible reading

Every few weeks I count up the number of days spent reading the Old Testament and the New Testament. I then compare them with the number of days so far in the year and use that to calculate how far behind I am on my Bible reading.

So far, I am about a week behind schedule.

Once I am caught up, I will compare the days again to make sure I’m caught up. Then I will be able to relax and focus on that day’s reading instead of having to read three days’ worth.

My excuse? There really isn’t one. You have to purpose to yourself to spend time with God every day.

My recommendation? Read each day. Preferably in the morning.

Post comments here or e-mail them to richardstwoshekels@gmail.com.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

