Home > Uncategorized > Preview of upcoming blog about being a former IFB member

Preview of upcoming blog about being a former IFB member

I grew up attending Independent Fundamental Baptist Churches.

I attended a college which was IFB in its atmosphere.

When I was 32, I began attending a church that could be deemed either Independent Fundamental Church of America or, perhaps more appropriately, non-denominational.

Currently, I attend a Regular Baptist Church.

When I eventually move back to Texas, I plan to attend either a Southern Baptist Church or a non-denominational Bible Church.

After years of being led to believe necklaces on men were girlie, today I consistently wear one of three: a dog-tag-style one honoring my German heritage, a medallion with leather string to honor my time spent studying Chinese and leather string with a cross made from horse ties. I plan to add several more necklaces.

Soon, I will write an essay about the how and why and will decide if it needs to be two or three parts.

Stay tuned…

Post comments here or e-mail them to richardstwoshekels@gmail.com.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

